Monday Morning Music Shuffle – Remnant Mix

Another week started…  Hope all if well in your worlds.

This week, we continued to highlight some of the more recent additions to our MP3 player. 

First up, we have an excellent country/garage band from right here in Music City USA. Those Darlins play lovely, gritty music for the new South. We have the title track off their latest album, Screws Get Loose. From what I understand, the band first met at the awesome Southern Girls Rock & Roll camp, which makes this an excellent time to give a shout out to that outstanding organization.  We had the chance to speak to them briefly at Record Store Day and we’ve had the chance to read up on them since.  SGRRC have been around for ten years, and they provide a valuable and empowering service to our community.

Next up, we have Asbury Park, New Jersey band The Parlor Mob with a song from their 2008 album And You Were a Crow. The song today is Can’t Keep No Good Boy Down.
And finally, we dig deeper into the Sondre Lerche album we recently found at the Goodwill store.  Faces Down came out in 2002, and our song today is called Sleep on Needles.
Affiliated Links
Sondre Lerche - Sondre Lerche - MP3 Download Sondre Lerche – Sondre Lerche – MP3 Download
This Sondre Lerche download is available in DRM-free, MP3 192kbps format. Sondre Lerche MP3’s will play on iPod? and all MP3 players. Individual tracks and samples of the songs from this album are available by clicking on the product image on the left. Need help? Click here and search for “downloads” to learn more.

The Parlor Mob The Parlor Mob
We believe it is important to preserve what makes music special, and make it easy to craft listening experiences. At MOG, browse millions songs and play them instantly. Or just turn on radio where you can stop and replay songs. You can also create playlists for any occasion, and even download songs to your mobile. We are dedicated to employing the cleanest but most powerful technology so you can enjoy music as much as ever.

Those Darlins [Digipak] Those Darlins [Digipak]
Track Listing: 1. Red Light Love – (featuring Adam Schatz), 2. Wild One – (featuring Jeff Curtin), 3. Mama’s Heart – (featuring Jeff Curtin), 4. Hung Up On Me – (featuring Jeff Curtin), 5. Whole Damn Thing, The – (featuring Jeff Curtin), 6. Who’s That Knocking At My Window? – (featuring Jeff Curtin), 7. Glass To You, 8. Snaggle Tooth Mama – (featuring Jeff Curtin), 9. Cannonball Blues – (featuring Jeff Curtin), 10. 222 – (featuring Adam Schatz), 11. Dui or Die – (featuring Adam Schatz), 12. Keep My Skillet Good and Greasy – (featuring Jeff Curtin)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s