Tuesday Morning Music Shuffle – Mt. Airy Groove Mix

Let’s get to it… 

Well, Nashville got a brief respite from the heat, and even a minor (but we’ll take it) shower.  It actually felt pleasant outside yesterday afternoon.  This morning, the humidity was up.

R.I.P. to Andy Griffith 

Our good friends, The Dead Exs are kicking off this Independence Day celebrations by releasing a free download of a brand new song called Relovolution. Amazingly, the band actually ups the ante on their dirty rockin’ blues sound.  Popa Tune’s has the details.

Let’s get to the shuffle:  

First up, we have Ane Brun from her 2008 album Changing of the Seasons with a beautiful song called, The Puzzle.

Next up we have the inimitable Joe Walsh with the title track from his 1991 album.  Ordinary Average Guy.


And finally, we have Own Side, which comes from Caitlin Rose’s 2011 album Own Side Now. Despite a mid-set power outage (during me she lead the crowd in an  a cappella version of You Are My Sunshine), Caitlin Rose was one of our favorite performers at this year’s Record Store Day extravaganza at Grimey’s in Nashville.
Affiliated Links: